Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

The James Morrison Quartet is one of the world’s most in demand jazz ensembles.

Featuring Australian multi-instrumentalist James Morrison, the group has taken the international music scene by storm performing at major festivals such as BBC Proms with superstar Dianne Reeves, Melbourne International Jazz Festival with Patti Austin and performing at famous jazz venues including Ronnie Scott’s in London.

James Morrison is known throughout the world for his sheer brilliance as a jazz musician and an all-round entertainer. He has played with legends including Ray Brown, Dave Brubeck, Ray Charles, Dizzy Gillespie, Quincy Jones, and Wynton Marsalis.

Don’t miss this opportunity to experience pure swinging jazz from the best in the business.

Man, James Morrison can play!

Wynton Marsalis


Other events in the A Little Lunch Music series:

Brahms Horn Trio – Wed 13 Jan 12.30pm
An Enchanted Afternoon – Tue 16 Feb 12.30pm
Figaro for Winds - Australian National Academy of Music – Thu 25 Mar 12.30pm
Carnival of the Animals – Tue 20 Apr 12.30pm
Schumann's Piano Quartet – Fri 7 May 12.30pm
Jacqui Dark is Alive and Well Living in Newtown – Tue 20 Jul 12.30pm
Ensemble Apex – Thu 5 Aug 12.30pm
Slava and Sharon Grigoryan - Our Place – Mon 20 Sep 12.30pm
Joseph and James Tawadros - Music of the Oud – Tue 19 Oct 12.30pm
The Kate Wadey Quartet – Tue 23 Nov 12.30pm
A Spotless Rose - Sydney Philharmonia Chamber Singers – Thu 16 Dec 12.30pm   


Visitor Safety Information

City Recital Hall can now operate at 100% capacity.

Before you arrive at City Recital Hall, familiarise yourself with our new venue protocols here.

Please do not attend this event if you are feeling unwell. If you have tickets and are no longer able to attend:

  • View our updated Terms & Conditions 
  • Visit www.health.gov.au for the latest advice and information about COVID-19
  • Contact the Coronavirus Information Line 1800 020 080 for any health enquiries

Details correct at the time of publication.