Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

Experience the wonder and whimsy of Saint-Saëns’s Carnival of the Animals in this brand new interpretation. Performed as a piano duet by Tamara-Anna Cislowska and Bernadette Harvey, you’ll be taken on a whirlwind escapade to march with lions, hop with kangaroos, and glide with swans.

With brand new, humourous narration written by celebrated author Hilary Bell and presented by Benita Collings (Play School), this is a fun and visceral musical journey into the great outdoors.

Theme Variations Piano Services


Other events in the A Little Lunch Music series:

Brahms Horn Trio – Wed 13 Jan 12.30pm
An Enchanted Afternoon – Tue 16 Feb 12.30pm
Figaro for Winds - Australian National Academy of Music – Thu 25 Mar 12.30pm
Schumann's Piano Quartet – Fri 7 May 12.30pm
The James Morrison Quartet – Tue 15 Jun 12.30pm
Jacqui Dark is Alive and Well Living in Newtown – Tue 20 Jul 12.30pm
Ensemble Apex – Thu 5 Aug 12.30pm
Slava and Sharon Grigoryan - Our Place – Mon 20 Sep 12.30pm
Joseph and James Tawadros - Music of the Oud – Tue 19 Oct 12.30pm
The Kate Wadey Quartet – Tue 23 Nov 12.30pm
A Spotless Rose - Sydney Philharmonia Chamber Singers – Thu 16 Dec 12.30pm   


Visitor Safety Information

City Recital Hall can now operate at 100% capacity.

Before you arrive at City Recital Hall, familiarise yourself with our new venue protocols here.

Please do not attend this event if you are feeling unwell. If you have tickets and are no longer able to attend:

  • View our updated Terms & Conditions 
  • Visit www.health.gov.au for the latest advice and information about COVID-19
  • Contact the Coronavirus Information Line 1800 020 080 for any health enquiries

Details correct at the time of publication.

 

  • Mozart
    The Magic Flute Overture
    Saint-Saëns
    Carnival of the Animals
  • Tamara-Anna Cislowska
    Piano
    Bernadette Harvey
    Piano
    Benita Collings
    Narrator
    Hilary Bell
    Author