Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

Be crooned away from the busy city as The Kate Wadey Quartet perform original compositions from Kate’s latest album Moon Songs, and standards from the Great American Song Book.

Kate Wadey is Sydney-based jazz singer, hailing from Adelaide. Kate effortlessly explores and interprets jazz classics with a charm and sophistication that appear to come from another time and place. Kate has a gorgeously rich and warm voice, coupled with a vocal range, sophistication and innate swing that belie her youth. Imbued with emotion, yet technically masterful, these interpretations are destined to hold their own among the greats.

This is your chance to see the cream of the crop of extraordinary Australian jazz musicians.

Kate is one of the best singers that the Sydney jazz scene has encountered for a very long time

Geoff Bull

Other events in the A Little Lunch Music series: 

Brahms Horn Trio – Wed 13 Jan 12.30pm
An Enchanted Afternoon – Tue 16 Feb 12.30pm
Figaro for Winds - Australian National Academy of Music – Thu 25 Mar 12.30pm
Carnival of the Animals – Tue 20 Apr 12.30pm
Schumann's Piano Quartet – Fri 7 May 12.30pm
The James Morrison Quartet – Tue 15 Jun 12.30pm
Jacqui Dark is Alive and Well Living in Newtown – Tue 20 Jul 12.30pm
Ensemble Apex – Thu 5 Aug 12.30pm
Slava and Sharon Grigoryan - Our Place – Mon 20 Sep 12.30pm
Joseph and James Tawadros - Music of the Oud – Tue 19 Oct 12.30pm
A Spotless Rose - Sydney Philharmonia Chamber Singers – Thu 16 Dec 12.30pm


Visitor Safety Information

City Recital Hall can now operate at 100% capacity.

Before you arrive at City Recital Hall, familiarise yourself with our new venue protocols here.

Please do not attend this event if you are feeling unwell. If you have tickets and are no longer able to attend:

  • View our updated Terms & Conditions 
  • Visit www.health.gov.au for the latest advice and information about COVID-19
  • Contact the Coronavirus Information Line 1800 020 080 for any health enquiries

Details correct at the time of publication.