Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

Our fourth program of the year celebrates the three stages of man. We begin with the extraordinary Ravel Duo for Violin and Cello, composed when Ravel was at the height of his powers, followed by the succinct genius of a mature Brahms with luscious melody and restrained passion, and finally an elegy to the memory of a great artist – Tchaikovsky – by the 20 year-old Rachmaninov in one of the most remarkable and encompassing piano trios in the genre.

With Kathy for this tour is the brilliant and irrepressible Susie Park, visiting from the US, and the ever-popular Timo-Veikko Valve, Principal Cellist of the ACO.

  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
    Duo for Violin and Cello, M. 73
    Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
    Piano Trio No. 2 in C Major, Op. 87
    Sergei Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
    Trio élégiaque No. 2 in D minor, Op. 9

  • Susie Park
    Timo-Veikko Valve
    Kathryn Selby