Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

The past reconsidered and present reconfigured.

Max Richter’s chart-topping global sensation, Four Seasons Recomposed, leads this performance of groundbreaking classical music from Australia’s most exciting and forward-thinking chamber music group.

One of the highest-selling classical music recordings of all time, acclaimed composer and innovator Richter expertly retouches, reworks, and reimagines Vivaldi's Four Seasons masterwork, resulting in a transformative experience that sounds entirely new, and yet satisfyingly full of familiar delights.

This foot-stomping performance also includes a world premiere by leading American composer Jessie Montgomery, whose infectious music celebrates dance and movement, and Elena Kats-Chernin’s Clarinet Concerto Ornamental Air reimagined in a bold new version for Omega Ensemble and clarinettist David Rowden, packed with virtuosic arpeggios and relentless rhythmic energy.

Jaw-dropping virtuosity… an edge of your seat performance.

Limelight ★★★★★

  • Jessie Montgomery
    Concerto Grosso*
    Elena Kats-Chernin
    Ornamental Air**
    Max Richter
    Four Seasons Recomposed

    *World Premiere. Commissioned by Omega Ensemble, Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Aspen Music Festival and Tanglewood Music Festival.

    **World Premiere. In a new arrangement by the composer commissioned by Omega Ensemble.