Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

Here's to Mozart

His melodic genius. His dramatic timing. His mastery of every genre. With over 600 works to his name, Mozart changed the course of Western music. Many composers have paid homage to him – and tonight, we do too.

Umberto Clerici conducts the night’s celebrations, beginning with Jacques Ibert’s commemorative Hommage à Mozart, followed by Mozart’s Piano Concerto No.17, and finishing with Schubert’s Fifth Symphony – the most ‘Mozartian’ of all his symphonies.

Please note: The Sydney Symphony and City Recital Hall will continue to apply NSW Public Health Orders as they relate to ticketing and seating arrangements. As these Orders can change at very short notice, Sydney Symphony Orchestra will be allocating seats closer in time to concert dates than they have in previous seasons. This will allow us to maintain a COVID-19 safe environment. By purchasing tickets through City Recital Hall, the patron agrees for their data to be handed over to Sydney Symphony Orchestra for allocation purposes only, their data will not be used for any marketing purposes unless previously indicated.

Get $25 off your ticket purchase with Dine and Discover NSW

The NSW Government has launched Dine & Discover NSW to encourage the community to get out and about, to support dining, arts and recreation businesses that have been impacted by COVID-19. 

Use your Discover Voucher when booking over the phone or in-person at our box office to get $25 off your next ticket purchase.  

Terms and conditions can be found on the Service NSW app. Dine & Discover ends on Saturday 31 July 2021.

Visitor Safety Information

City Recital Hall can now operate at 100% capacity.

Before you arrive at City Recital Hall, familiarise yourself with our new venue protocols here.

Please do not attend this event if you are feeling unwell. If you have tickets and are no longer able to attend:

  • View our updated Terms & Conditions 
  • Visit for the latest advice and information about COVID-19
  • Contact the Coronavirus Information Line 1800 020 080 for any health enquiries

Details correct at the time of publication.

  • Ibert
    Hommage à Mozart
    Piano Concerto No.17
    Symphony No.5
  • Umberto Clerici
    Daniel de Borah