Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

Celebrating Bach

Exquisite, serene, daunting, brilliant. Do we even have enough adjectives to describe Bach’s music? During his lifetime, the Baroque master composed more than 1,000 pieces. Here, we revel in some of his greatest works, Orchestral Suites No.2 and No.3, and the intricately beautiful Concerto for Two Violins. Concertmaster Andrew Haveron leads as soloist along with Fiona Ziegler and Emma Sholl.

Please note The Sydney Symphony and City Recital Hall will continue to apply NSW Public Health Orders as they relate to ticketing and seating arrangements. As these Orders can change at very short notice, Sydney Symphony Orchestra will be allocating seats closer in time to concert dates than they have in previous seasons. This will allow us to maintain a COVID-19 safe environment. By purchasing tickets through City Recital Hall, the patron agrees for their data to be handed over to Sydney Symphony Orchestra for allocation purposes only, their data will not be used for any marketing purposes unless previously indicated.

Before you arrive at City Recital Hall, familiarise yourself with our new venue protocols.

As a COVID-19 tracing protocol, we will require all patrons who enter the venue to check in via QR code through the Service NSW App at the entrance. Before you visit the venue, please download the Service NSW App to ensure your arrival at the venue is as smooth as possible:

All data will be stored securely and will be deleted after the mandatory 28 day period. 

Please do not attend this event if you are feeling unwell. If you have tickets and are no longer able to attend:

  • View our updated Terms & Conditions 
  • Visit for the latest advice and information about COVID-19
  • Contact the Coronavirus Information Line 1800 020 080 for any health enquiries


Details correct at the time of publication.


  • Bach
    Orchestral Suite No.2
    Concerto for Two Violins
    Orchestral Suite No.3
  • Andrew Haveron
    Director and Violin
    Fiona Ziegler
    Emma Sholl