Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

Brass ensembles have a brilliant ability to inspire. Uniquely bold and exhilarating, you can hear why Handel chose to feature these instruments so prominently in his Music for the Royal Fireworks – the culminating piece in this concert. It’s a chance to experience a range of musical styles written or arranged for brass ensemble, in music for dance, all full of life and warmth.

The brass musicians of the Sydney Symphony have developed a close, intuitive sense of each other’s playing – a musical connection that can only come from working together for years. When performing as an ensemble, this cohesion is obvious – twelve musicians sounding as one. It’s a rare delight to hear such orchestral precision in a recital space, and with this wonderfully varied repertoire, all the colours of brass have the freedom to shine.

  • Handel arr. Howarth
    Music for the Royal Fireworks
    Encina arr. Kinmont
    Three Villancicos
    Borodin arr. Moreau
    Polovtsian Dancesi
    Three Norwegian Dances
    Piazzolla arr. Verhelst
    Maria de Buenos Aires: Suite
  • Sydney Symphony Orchestra Musicians