Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

There’s a cheerful and joyous feel to this chamber concert where you can experience the musicianship of Sydney Symphony’s woodwind musicians at the City Recital Hall as they take on two classics – Mozart’s Gran Partita Serenade and Beethoven’s Wind Quintet.

Gran Partita translates as “grand suite”, and Mozart’s Serenade has every bit of the full, radiant sound you’d expect. Beethoven’s quintet is charming and stately. It’s a program of profoundly uplifting music that evokes courtly occasions and ornate sculptures, and allows the unique quality of woodwind instruments to shine in the hands of our performers.

Visitor Safety Information

Before you arrive at City Recital Hall, familiarise yourself with our new venue protocols here.

Please do not attend this event if you are feeling unwell. If you have tickets and are no longer able to attend:

  • View our updated Terms & Conditions 
  • Visit for the latest advice and information about COVID-19
  • Contact the Coronavirus Information Line 1800 020 080 for any health enquiries

Details correct at the time of publication.

  • Beethoven
    Quintet for Three Horns, Oboe and Bassoon
    Serenade No.10, Gran Partita
  • Sydney Symphony Orchestra Musicians