Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

We are celebrating our return to the stage with a spectacular program inspired by the music of Vivaldi’s Four Seasons.

Baroque and Beyond sees Richard Tognetti lead the ACO through four masterworks of the Baroque era, including Summer from Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, JS Bach’s Brandenburg Concerto No.3 and a grand Concerto Grosso by Handel, before tracing the influence of the Baroque throughout the centuries.

The virtuosity and brilliance of the ACO will be on full display in music ranging from Edvard Grieg’s Holberg Suite to the minimalism of Steve Reich and ballet music by Igor Stravinsky. These concerts also premiere the first public performances of a stunning new orchestral arrangement of Bach’s iconic Chaconne by Richard himself.

After so many months away from the concert hall, we can’t wait to be back and perform for you in November.

Visitor Safety Information

Before you arrive at City Recital Hall, familiarise yourself with our new venue protocols here.

Please do not attend this event if you are feeling unwell. If you have tickets and are no longer able to attend:

  • View our updated Terms & Conditions 
  • Visit for the latest advice and information about COVID-19
  • Contact the Coronavirus Information Line 1800 020 080 for any health enquiries

Details correct at the time of publication.

  • Vivaldi
    Summer from The Four Seasons
    Concerto Grosso in D major, Op.6, No.5
    Violin Concerto in D major "Grosso Mogul"
    Brandenburg Concerto No.3
    Cello Suite No.4: Prelude
    Thomas Adès
    O Albion
    Bach (arr. Tognetti)
    Violin Sonata No.2 in D minor: Chaconne
    Sonata for 2 Violins in F major
    Steve Reich
    Holberg Suite
    Apollon musagète: X. Apotheosis
    Finnish Hymn: Oi rakkain Jeesukseni
    St Matthew Passion: "Erbarme dich"