Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

Brass ensembles have a brilliant ability to inspire. Uniquely bold and exhilarating, you can hear why Handel chose to feature these instruments so prominently in his Music for the Royal Fireworks – the culminating piece in this concert. It’s a chance to experience a range of musical styles written or arranged for brass ensemble, in music for dance, all full of life and warmth.

The brass musicians of the Sydney Symphony have developed a close, intuitive sense of each other’s playing – a musical connection that can only come from working together for years. When performing as an ensemble, this cohesion is obvious – twelve musicians sounding as one. It’s a rare delight to hear such orchestral precision in a recital space, and with this wonderfully varied repertoire, all the colours of brass have the freedom to shine.

Visitor Safety Information

Before you arrive at City Recital Hall, familiarise yourself with our new venue protocols here.

Please do not attend this event if you are feeling unwell. If you have tickets and are no longer able to attend:

  • View our updated Terms & Conditions 
  • Visit for the latest advice and information about COVID-19
  • Contact the Coronavirus Information Line 1800 020 080 for any health enquiries

Details correct at the time of publication.

  • Handel arr. Howarth
    Music for the Royal Fireworks
    Encina arr. Kinmont
    Three Villancicos
    Borodin arr. Moreau
    Polovtsian Dancesi
    Three Norwegian Dances
    Piazzolla arr. Verhelst
    Maria de Buenos Aires: Suite
  • Sydney Symphony Orchestra Musicians