Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

Piano+ International Artists Recital Series. Join us for the world’s best international soloists in recital.

The indisputable winner of the Grand Prix at the 2016 International Queen Elisabeth Piano Competition, Lukáš Vondráček’s 2023/24 season highlights include recitals in the Piano+ International Recital Series in August, along with appearances with Bamberg Symphony Orchestra and Jakub Hrůša in Boston, the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra, West Australian Symphony Orchestra and Janacáček Philharmonic. 

Lukáš made his début with Czech Philharmonic at the age of fifteen under the aegis of Vladimir Ashkenazy, who said of him, "Such a pianist is born once in thirty years." The winner of numerous prestigious international prizes, his natural and assured musicality and remarkable technique have long marked him out as a gifted and mature musician.

Over the last decade Lukáš Vondráček has travelled the world working with orchestras such as the Philadelphia and Sydney Symphony orchestras, Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra, Dresden Philharmonic Orchestra, Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra, Philharmonia Orchestra, Oslo Philharmonic and Netherlands Philharmonic. 

Known for his blend of power, lyricism and nuance, Vondráček is a pianist with an enormously deep range of unforced expression.

For his Piano+ recitals, Lukáš Vondráček will be performing Seven Fantasias, Op. 116 by Brahms, Fantasie in B minor, Op. 28 by Scriabin and Schumann’s Kreisleriana, Op.16 and Arabesque in C major, Op. 18.

This superb program, with its‘ intuitive exploration of the inner worlds of Brahms, Scriabin and Schumann, is a wonderful opportunity to experience this remarkable soloist at the height of his considerable powers. 

Experience the mastery of Lukáš Vondráček at the City Recital Hall, Sydney.



  • Johannes Brahms
    7 Fantasien Op.116 
    No.1 Capriccio. Presto energico
    No.2 Intermezzo. Andante 
    No.3 Capriccio. Allegro passionato
    No.4 Intermezzo. Adagio
    No.5 Intermezzo. Andante con grazia ed intimissimo sentimento
    No.6 Intermezzo. Andantino teneramente
    No.7 Capriccio. Allegro agitato
    Aleksandr Scriabin
    Fantasie in B minor Op.28 


    Robert Schumann
    Kreisleriana Op.16
    No.1 Äußerst bewegt
    No.2 Sehr innig und nicht zu rasch
    No.3 Sehr aufgeregt 
    No.4 Sehr langsam
    No.5 Sehr lebhaft 
    No.6 Sehr langsam
    No.7 Sehr rasch 
    No.8 Schnell und spielend
    Robert Schumann
    Arabeske in C major Op.18