Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

This extraordinary final program for the 2023 Season brings together two highly accomplished guest artists of the younger generation who are making great waves now they are back in Australia - the brilliant violinist Ike See, previously Assoc. Concertmaster of the Adelaide Symphony and now a core member of the tightly knit ACO, and solo cellist and lecturer at the Melbourne Conservatorium, Richard Narroway.

The program opens with Copland’s famous Vitebsk, a beautiful but brief work by the great American composer. We follow with the passionate and powerful Arensky Piano Trio No.1 after having planned to present Arensky’s second piano trio in 2022. And to bring the Season to a close, Schubert’s delightful, melody-filled piano trio composed in the last year of his life - a testament to a beautiful and rich life extinguished too soon.


Visitor Safety Information

Before you arrive at City Recital Hall, familiarise yourself with our new venue protocols here.

Please do not attend this event if you are feeling unwell. If you have tickets and are no longer able to attend:

  • View our updated Terms & Conditions 
  • Visit for the latest advice and information about COVID-19
  • Contact the Coronavirus Information Line 1800 020 080 for any health enquiries

*Details correct at the time of publication.

  • Aaron Copland (1900-1990)
    Vitebsk – study on a Jewish theme for violin, cello & piano
    Anton Arensky (1861-1906)
    Piano Trio No.1 in D minor, Op.32
    Franz Schubert
    Piano Trio No.1 in B flat Major, Op.99 D.898
  • Ike See
    Richard Narroway
    Kathryn Selby