Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

The Brandenburg Concertos reveal the imperishable genius of J.S. Bach. Experience these enduringly exquisite concertos in one unforgettable evening.

Presented by Johann Sebastian Bach to Christian Ludwig, Margrave of Brandenburg-Schwedt in 1721, the Brandenburg Concertos are a collection of immortal instrumental compositions inseparable from the concerto grosso form. These spirited works are widely regarded as the pinnacle of orchestral composition from the Baroque era.

In a highly-anticipated event, five concertos will be performed in one unforgettable evening showcasing the immense instrumental talent of Australia’s national Baroque orchestra in an array of daring instrumental combinations.

Details are accurate at time of publication

  • Bach
    Brandenburg Concerto No.1 in F major, BWV 1046
    Brandenburg Concerto No.3 in G major, BWV 1048
    Brandenburg Concerto No.4 in G major, BWV 1049
    Brandenburg Concerto No.5 in D major, BWV 1050
    Brandenburg Concerto No.6 in B-flat major, BWV 1051
  • Conductor, Harpsichord
    Paul Dyer
    The Australian Brandenburg Orchestra