Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

Sachiko Furuhata-Kersting is an international concert pianist of breathtaking virtuosity known for leaving a lasting impression on her audiences. Sachiko studied in both Japan and Europe and in 2012 was named a Steinway Artist, joining an exclusive family of artists including Vladimir Horowitz and Lang Lang. As part of her Take It As It Comes world tour, which includes performances in New York, Berlin and Oxford, Sachiko performs showstoppers from Chopin along with audience favourite Mussorgsky’s Pictures at an Exhibition.

Details are correct at time of publication

  • Chopin
    Nocturne in C Sharp Minor No. 20 Op. Posth.
    Étude Op. 25 No. 7, Op. 10 No. 12 (Revolutionary)
    Sonata No. 2 in B-flat minor, Op. 3
    Pictures at an Exhibition
  • Piano
    Sachiko Furuhata-Kersting