Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

Dark melodies and shadowy drama.

Modelled after Mozart’s Gran Partita, Dvorak’s Serenade for Winds, Cello and Double Bass takes inspiration from Mozart’s masterworkk, with an expression quite unlike his original source of inspiration. This momentous work for winds is accompanied by Dohyani’s intense work of heightened lyricism and drama full of sweeping melodies and rumbling textures. This performance also features the world premiere of a new Sextet for Flute and Strings by Elena Kats-Chernin, written after her Flute Concerto, and premiered by acclaimed flautist Sally Walker for which the original work was written.

★★★★ ... first-class playing... a superb performance…

Limelight Magazine

Details correct at time of publication

  • Dvořák
    Serenade for wind instruments, cello and double bass in D minor
    Flute Sextet “Night and Now” - New Arrangement
  • Sally Walker