Skip to main content

This event has been cancelled.

Brighten your day with an hour of sublime music in the heart of the CBD. Sydney’s favourite lunchtime concert series returns in 2020 with twelve uplifting concerts performed by Australia’s finest artists.

Pick your favourite, or better yet, set yourself up for a year of beautiful musical lunchtimes with a five, eight or twelve-concert package. 

For this A Little Lunch Music, we have a special concert for kiddies and grown-ups, just in time for the April school holidays. 

'The Whale and the Curlew' is an exciting show created and performed by Zeeko, an electric rock trio who create music inspired by the natural world, proving that music is everywhere and anywhere. 

Zeeko’s original and evocative songs capture the imagination of audiences young and old, taking them on a journey across the earth’s ecosystem. Their eclectic music draws influences from bluegrass, the Caribbean, jazz, art-pop and ambient music. Zeeko sing songs and tell stories of courage, co-operation and ingenuity in the face of a changing climate.

Bring the whole family along - nature is calling to us, and it’s time to listen! 

Feel free to bring your lunch into the auditorium. Our Ground Level bar is stocked with a range of light meal options.

 

Take your pick from one (or all!) of the 12 events in our 2020 A Little Lunch Music series:  

Elena Kats-Chernin In Conversation – Tue 25 Feb 12:30pm

Figaro for Winds – Australian National Academy of Music – Thu 19 Mar 12:30pm

Zeeko – The Whale and the Curlew – Thu 16 Apr 12:30pm

Ensemble Apex – Euro X – Thu 7 May 12:30pm

The Morrisons – Thu 4 Jun 12:30pm

Mucho Mambo – Thu 16 Jul 12:30pm

Beethoven’s Violin – Mon 10 Aug 12:30pm

Miriam Lieberman Trio – Thu 3 Sep 12:30pm

Guitar Trek – Tue 13 Oct 12:30pm

1984! The Musical! – Tue 24 Nov 12:30pm

Kristin Berardi and Sam Anning – Thu 17 Dec 12:30pm

 

Details correct at time of publication 

  • Bass guitar, percussion, vocals
    Jess Ciampa
    Drums, percussion, vocals
    David Hewitt
    Guitar, vocals
    Jessica Green