Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

Longing to spend your lunch hour device-free and served with a slice of serenity?

Drop in for City Recital Hall’s long running series of lunchtime concerts, A Little Lunch Music. Each concert is an hour of musical escapism performed by some of Australia’s best artists. Take your pick from one (or all!) of 12 events in 2019, and return to the rest of your day feeling uplifted and inspired.

Multi-instrumental virtuosos and brothers Dr Zane Banks and Jy-Perry Banks will explore the tradition of stringed southern music in this lunchtime concert. They will perform a cross-section of twentieth century American folk music, spanning the genres of bluegrass, old-timey, delta blues, honky-tonk, electric blues, jazz and rockabilly, presented on acoustic guitar, banjo, electric guitar and pedal steel.

Feel free to bring your lunch into the auditorium. Our Lobby Bar is stocked with a range of light meal options or you can BYO.

 

Other events in the A Little Lunch Music series:

Orava Quartet – Wed 30 Jan 12.30pm
Clancy Newman
 – Thu 28 Feb 12.30pm
Taryn Fiebig – Thu 28 Mar 12.30pm 
ABC Classic FM's Russell Torrance in Conversation – Tue 9 Apr 12.30pm
Beethoven's Triple – Thu 23 May 12.30PM
Dr V's Swing Thing – Tue 16 Jul 12.30PM 
Jayson Gillham – Tue 6 Aug 12.30PM
Maggie Ferguson Tango and Friends – Tue 10 Sep 12.30PM
Alexandre de Costa-Graveline – Mon 25 Nov 12.30PM
Bandaluzia Flamenco – Thu 12 Dec 12.30PM


Details are correct at time of publication

  • A cross-section of twentieth century American folk music, spanning the genres of bluegrass, old-timey, delta blues, honky-tonk, electric blues, jazz and rockabilly.

  • Acoustic guitar, banjo, electric guitar and pedal steel
    Zane Banks
    Acoustic guitar, banjo, electric guitar and pedal steel
    Jy-Perry Banks