Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

Drop in for City Recital Hall’s long running series of lunchtime concerts, A Little Lunch Music and spend your lunch hour listening to some of Australia’s finest musicians across musical genres. 

An explosive 14 piece feel-good Latin Big Band featuring Australia's best Latin and jazz musicians, Mucho Mambo’s powerhouse dynamic and distinctive sound blends bold, brassy riffs and driving percussion with big band arrangements and cool 1950s and '60s Latin grooves.

The orchestra’s world class arrangements fuse Latin rhythms; Mambo, Cha Cha Cha, Salsa, Conga and Bolero with jazz harmonies and orchestration, reinventing them with a unique funky modern edge.

Since their brilliant debut at The Basement in Sydney in 2002, Mucho Mambo has been blowing audiences away with their tight arrangements, brilliant musicianship and unique retro visual element.

Feel free to bring your lunch into the auditorium. Our Ground Level bar is stocked with a range of light meal options.

Take your pick from one (or all!) of the 12 events in our 2020 A Little Lunch Music series:  

Happy Birthday Beethoven – Tue 28 Jan 12:30pm

Elena Kats-Chernin In Conversation – Tue 25 Feb 12:30pm

Figaro for Winds – Australian National Academy of Music – Thu 19 Mar 12:30pm

Zeeko – The Whale and the Curlew – Thu 16 Apr 12:30pm

Ensemble Apex – Euro X – Thu 7 May 12:30pm

The Morrisons – Thu 4 Jun 12:30pm

Beethoven’s Violin – Mon 10 Aug 12:30pm

Miriam Lieberman Trio – Thu 3 Sep 12:30pm

Guitar Trek – Tue 13 Oct 12:30pm

1984! The Musical! – Tue 24 Nov 12:30pm

Kristin Berardi and Sam Anning – Thu 17 Dec 12:30pm

 

Details correct at the time of publication

  • Band
    Mucho Mambo