Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

Drop in for City Recital Hall’s long running series of lunchtime concerts, A Little Lunch Music and spend your lunch hour listening to some of Australia’s finest musicians across musical genres. 

Infusing her love of nature and West African rhythms into her songs, award-winning singer-songwriter Miriam Lieberman performs mostly on kora, the West African Harp, with Susie Bishop and Lara Goodridge on vocals and violin. 

Playing favourite songs from past albums as well as songs from their upcoming EP, the Miriam Lieberman Trio meld voices in harmony, soaring violins, the 21-string West African harp and guitar, creating a sound that is both uplifting and filled with wanderlust.

[Miriam] has a knack for giving her songs a feeling of significance, even while they float with effervescent pop pleasure

The Music

 

Feel free to bring your lunch into the auditorium. Our Ground Level bar is stocked with a range of light meal options.

Take your pick from one (or all!) of the 12 events in our 2020 A Little Lunch Music series:  

Happy Birthday Beethoven – Tue 28 Jan 12:30pm

Elena Kats-Chernin In Conversation – Tue 25 Feb 12:30pm

Figaro for Winds – Australian National Academy of Music – Thu 19 Mar 12:30pm

Zeeko – The Whale and the Curlew – Thu 16 Apr 12:30pm

Ensemble Apex – Euro X – Thu 7 May 12:30pm

The Morrisons – Thu 4 Jun 12:30pm

Mucho Mambo – Thu 16 Jul 12:30pm

Beethoven’s Violin – Mon 10 Aug 12:30pm

Guitar Trek – Tue 13 Oct 12:30pm

1984! The Musical! – Tue 24 Nov 12:30pm

Kristin Berardi and Sam Anning – Thu 17 Dec 12:30pm

 

Details correct at time of publication

  • Vocals, kora, guitar
    Miriam Lieberman
    Violin, vocals
    Susie Bishop
    Violin, vocals
    Lara Goodridge