Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

Drop in for City Recital Hall’s long running series of lunchtime concerts, A Little Lunch Music and spend your lunch hour listening to some of Australia’s finest musicians across musical genres. 

A much-loved part of the Australian music scene, the dynamic Australian guitar quartet Guitar Trek has taken the guitar quartet medium to new heights. The group’s use of guitars of many different sizes and styles has created a richness of colour and depth of sound that has captivated audiences worldwide. Join the celebration as they begin a new era with brilliant young guitarist Callum Henshaw who has recently joined the group!

Guitar Trek presents a fascinating, eclectic mix of music from every which where – new Aussie music collides with music from around the world and Pachelbel like you’ve never heard him before.

Feel free to bring your lunch into the auditorium. Our Ground Level bar is stocked with a range of light meal options.

Take your pick from one (or all!) of the 12 events in our 2020 A Little Lunch Music series:  

Happy Birthday Beethoven – Tue 28 Jan 12:30pm

Elena Kats-Chernin In Conversation – Tue 25 Feb 12:30pm

Figaro for Winds – Australian National Academy of Music – Thu 19 Mar 12:30pm

Zeeko – The Whale and the Curlew – Thu 16 Apr 12:30pm

Ensemble Apex – Euro X – Thu 7 May 12:30pm

The Morrisons – Thu 4 Jun 12:30pm

Mucho Mambo – Thu 16 Jul 12:30pm

Beethoven’s Violin – Mon 10 Aug 12:30pm

Miriam Lieberman Trio – Thu 3 Sep 12:30pm

1984! The Musical! – Tue 24 Nov 12:30pm

Kristin Berardi and Sam Anning – Thu 17 Dec 12:30pm

 

Details correct at time of publication

  • Timothy Kain
    Minh Le Hoang
    Callum Henshaw
    Matt Withers