Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

Brighten your day with an hour of sublime music in the heart of the CBD. Sydney’s favourite lunchtime concert series returns in 2020 with twelve uplifting concerts performed by Australia’s finest artists.

Pick your favourite, or better yet, set yourself up for a year of beautiful musical lunchtimes with a five, eight or twelve-concert package. 

We are privileged to welcome one of our most beloved Australian composers, Elena Kats-Chernin, to A Little Lunch Music for this special In Conversation event. She chats to Kathryn Selby, sharing insights into her life, her love of the piano and the process by which she approaches her work. Elena will also welcome questions from our audience.

Feel free to bring your lunch into the auditorium. Our Ground Level bar is stocked with a range of light meal options.

 

 

Take your pick from one (or all!) of the 12 events in our 2020 A Little Lunch Music series:  

Happy Birthday Beethoven – Tue 28 Jan 12:30pm

Figaro for Winds – Australian National Academy of Music – Thu 19 Mar 12:30pm

Zeeko – The Whale and the Curlew – Thu 16 Apr 12:30pm

Ensemble Apex – Euro X – Thu 7 May 12:30pm

The Morrisons – Thu 4 Jun 12:30pm

Mucho Mambo – Thu 16 Jul 12:30pm

Beethoven’s Violin – Mon 10 Aug 12:30pm

Miriam Lieberman Trio – Thu 3 Sep 12:30pm

Guitar Trek – Tue 13 Oct 12:30pm

1984! The Musical! – Tue 24 Nov 12:30pm

Kristin Berardi and Sam Anning – Thu 17 Dec 12:30pm

 

Details correct at time of publication

  • Speaker
    Elena Kats-Chernin
    Facilitator
    Kathryn Selby AM