Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

Longing to spend your lunch hour device-free and served with a slice of serenity?

Drop in for City Recital Hall’s long running series of lunchtime concerts, A Little Lunch Music. Each concert is an hour of musical escapism performed by some of Australia’s best artists. Take your pick from one (or all!) of 12 events in 2019, and return to the rest of your day feeling uplifted and inspired.

Explore Beethoven's Triple Concerto in this extraordinary arrangement for piano trio. Performed by pianist Kathryn Selby, violinist Andrew Haveron and cellist Timo-Veikko Valve.

Feel free to bring your lunch into the auditorium. Our Lobby Bar is stocked with a range of light meal options or you can BYO.

 

Other events in the A Little Lunch Music series:

Orava Quartet – Wed 30 Jan 12.30pm
Clancy Newman
 – Thu 28 Feb 12.30pm
Taryn Fiebig – Thu 28 Mar 12.30pm 
ABC Classic FM's Russell Torrance in Conversation – Tue 9 Apr 12.30pm
Zane Banks and Jy-Perry – Thu 27 Jun 12.30PM 
Dr V's Swing Thing – Tue 16 Jul 12.30PM 
Jayson Gillham – Tue 6 Aug 12.30PM
Maggie Ferguson Tango and Friends – Tue 10 Sep 12.30PM
Alexandre de Costa-Graveline – Mon 25 Nov 12.30PM
Bandaluzia Flamenco – Thu 12 Dec 12.30PM


Details are correct at time of publication

  • Beethoven
    Triple Concerto
  • Piano
    Kathryn Selby
    Violin
    Andrew Haveron
    Cello
    Timo-Veikko Valve