What’s On

Noël! Noël!

Noël! Noël!

Wednesday 13 December, 2017 - Saturday 16 December, 2017

Australian Brandenburg Orchestra

It’s joyful and intense. Sacred and secular. Modern and ancient. Cheerful and solemn. Deeply moving and uplifting. You never know what you might get, but you know it will carry all the wonder and surprise of Christmas, with all the sentiment of the season.

Thomas Tallis' England

Thomas Tallis' England

Wednesday 21 February, 2018 - Saturday 3 March, 2018

Australian Brandenburg Orchestra

Fly with the Brandenburg orchestra and choir across the patchwork fields of England with Ralph Vaughan Williams’ Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis.

The Harpist: Xavier de Maistre

The Harpist: Xavier de Maistre

Wednesday 2 May, 2018 - Friday 11 May, 2018

Australian Brandenburg Orchestra

One of the most sought-after soloists in the world Xavier de Maistre performs a passionate and inspiring program of beautiful works including French impressionist Ravel.

Karakorum: A Musical Journey

Karakorum: A Musical Journey

Wednesday 25 July, 2018 - Friday 3 August, 2018

Australian Brandenburg Orchestra

The La Camera delle Lacrime, joins the Brandenburg in a theatrical musical voyage from west to east on a range of rare, eclectic instruments, for a moving performance of forgotten hymns, melodies and chants.

The Burning Violin with Stephano Montanari

The Burning Violin with Stephano Montanari

Wednesday 5 September, 2018 - Friday 14 September, 2018

Australian Brandenburg Orchestra

Fiery and passionate, Stefano plays baroque violin with exquisite precision, drawing in his fellow musicians and audiences with explosive playing and a complete command of the music.

Lixsania and the Labyrinth

Lixsania and the Labyrinth

Wednesday 31 October, 2018 - Friday 9 November, 2018

Australian Brandenburg Orchestra

Be tantalized by charismatic Lixsania Fernandez’s energetic viola de gamba, while Brandenburg Concertmaster Shaun Lee-Chen masters the infamous The Harmonic Labyrinth.

Noel Noel Follow Your Star

Noel Noel Follow Your Star

Wednesday 12 December, 2018 - Saturday 15 December, 2018

Australian Brandenburg Orchestra

Unwrap what Christmas means to you. Experience pure spiritual joy with the Australian Brandenburg Orchestra’s much-anticipated classics and rare festive pieces.