A Taste of Omega: The Piano

City Recital Hall

A Taste of Omega: The Piano


Get to know the performers and instruments of Omega Ensemble, in our captivating lunchtime series, A Taste of Omega. Take time out from your busy day with exquisite chamber music performed by some of the finest musicians in the country.

Join Omega’s pianist and acclaimed recitalist Maria Raspopova as she presents the finest music by JS Bach and Sergei Prokofiev.

When asked if music should be included in a probe sent to outer space, Einstein said, “Should we include Bach or is that too pretentious?” Maria Raspopova takes us on a journey through Bach’s sublime French Suite No.4 and his Partita No.2 in C minor, exploring intricate and lyrical music that descends from the heavens.

The fiery Russian flavour of Prokofiev unfolds in his iconic Visions Fugitives. Raspopova presents a selection of these wistful vignettes that are full of brightness and effervescence.

Join her for a performance full of colour and vision.


Bach Partita No.2 in C minor, BWV 826
Bach French Suite No.4, BWV 815
Prokofiev Selections from Visions Fugitives, Op.22 


Maria Raspopova piano

Duration: approximately 1 hour, no interval 
Feel free to BYO lunch

Other events in the A Taste of Omega series:

Ticket Info

All tickets $15

Details are correct at time of publication

Image: Bruce Terry