Primary Proms: Coorong

NSW Department of Education The Arts Unit

Primary Proms: Coorong

Since 2003 The Arts Unit, NSW Department of Education has presented the Primary Proms concerts for NSW public school students.

Now in 2017, four outstanding concerts (Brindabella, Coorong, Daintree and Kakadu) featuring students from Years 3 and 4 in combined choirs of 450 voices, will be presented in the Centennial Hall of the Sydney Town Hall, from Monday 18 September-Thursday 21 September 2017. This year the repertoire includes 11 songs from a variety of genres including classical, folk, jazz and musical theatre arranged for unison and 2 part singing.

The Primary Proms also features superb performances from soloists, school and regional ensembles and outstanding NSW Public Schools vocal ensembles.

Listed below are the schools featured in the combined choir for this concert.

Please note: Items from soloists, school and state ensembles are not listed below. For any information regarding these items parents should refer to their school contact teacher.


Duration: approximately 1 hour 30 minutes, no interval

Featured Schools

Balgowlah North Public School
Beacon Hill Public School
Caddies Creek Public School
Canley Vale Public School
Chatswood Public School
Haberfield Public School
Hornsby South Public School
Kegworth Public School|
Leichhardt Public School
Manly West Public School
North Ryde Public School
Pymble Public School
Strathfield South Public School
Tower Street Public School
Turramurra Public School
Waitara Public School

Ticket Info

Standard $40
Child $34
Concession $34

A booking fee per transaction applies for this event as follows: Internet $6, Phone $8.
There is no booking fee for tickets purchased in person at the City Recital Hall Box Office.

This concert is at Sydney Town Hall, 483 George Street Sydney

Details are accurate at time of publication