Nick’s Playlist

Sydney Symphony Orchestra

Nick’s Playlist

Playlist. One musician’s inspiration, one informal hour. Get to know SSO Trombone Nick Byrne through the music that has inspired him.

A trombone is never just a trombone when Nick Byrne is around – it’s a way into a weird and wonderful world of sackbuts, ophicleides and historical instruments you never knew existed. And then there are the motorcycles! Come along and hear Nick’s story and the music that has inspired him.

Playlist concerts let you get up close and personal with members of the SSO as they present some of the music that has touched their lives over years of music-making. Don’t leave without chatting with some of the musicians at the cash bar afterwards.


Music by Mozart, Bruckner, Mendelssohn, Perry and Berlioz, and including Handel The Arrival of the Queen of Sheba


Presented by Nick Byrne, Trombone
Toby Thatcher conductor

Ticket Info

Standard $49
Concession $44
City Recital Hall Member $44
Group (8+) $39

A booking fee per transaction applies for this event as follows: Internet $6, Phone $8.
There is no booking fee for tickets purchased in person at the City Recital Hall Box Office.

Details are accurate at the time of publication

Performance Dates & Times

Tuesday 30 May, 2017
6:30 pm
City Recital Hall

Buy Tickets