A Little Lunch Music: Beethoven’s Triple

City Recital Hall

A Little Lunch Music: Beethoven’s Triple

Performance Dates & Times

Thursday 23 May, 2019
12:30 pm
City Recital Hall

Buy Tickets

CO-ARTISTIC DIRECTORS KATHRYN SELBY AM AND CITY RECITAL HALL

Longing to spend your lunch hour device-free and served with a slice of serenity?

Drop in for City Recital Hall’s long running series of lunchtime concerts, A Little Lunch Music. Each concert is an hour of musical escapism performed by some of Australia’s best artists and acclaimed international musicians. Take your pick from one (or all!) of 12 events in 2019, and return to the rest of your day feeling uplifted and inspired.

Explore Beethoven's Triple Concerto in this extraordinary arrangememt for piano trio. Performed by pianist Kathryn Selby, violinist Andrew Haveron and cellist Timo-Veikko Valve.

ARTISTS

Kathryn Selby piano
Andrew Haveron violin
Timo-Veikko Valve cello

PROGRAM

Beethoven Triple Concerto 


Duration: approximately one hour, no interval

Feel free to bring your lunch into the auditorium. Our Lobby Bar is stocked with a range of light meal options or you can BYO.

Other events in the A Little Lunch Music series:

Orava Quartet with Kathryn Selby AM - Wed 30 Jan 12.30pm
Clancy Newman - Thu 28 Feb 12.30pm
Taryn Fiebig - Thu 28 Mar 12.30pm
Russell Torrance in Conversation - Tue 9 Apr 12.30pm
Zane and Jy-Perry Banks - Thu 27 Jun 12.30pm
Dr V’s Swing Thing - Tue 16 Jul 12.30pm
Jayson Gillham - Tue 6 Aug 12.30pm
Maggie Ferguson Tango & Friends - Tue 10 Sep 12.30pm
Emily Sun - Tue 29 Oct 12.30pm
Alexandre Da Costa - Mon 25 Nov 12.30pm
Bandaluzia Flamenco - Thu 12 Dec 12.30pm

Ticket Info

All tickets $15

You can also purchase a package for five performances for $70eight performances for $108 or all twelve for $156.

City Recital Hall is the only authorised ticket seller for this event. City Recital Hall is under no obligation to honour tickets purchased via unauthorised re-sellers. If you attend an event with a ticket purchased via an unauthorised re-seller such as Ticketmaster Resale, Viagogo, Ticketbis, eBay, Gumtree, Tickets Australia or any other unauthorised seller, you may be refused entry to the event.

Details are correct at time of publication

Performance Dates & Times

Thursday 23 May, 2019
12:30 pm
City Recital Hall

Buy Tickets