Australian Chamber Orchestra 2018 Package

Australian Chamber Orchestra 2018 Package

Ticket Info

Welcome to the Australian Chamber Orchestra’s 2018 Concert Season. 

2018 is a celebration of great repertoire. From the opening concert until the final bow, the ACO traverse almost 900 years of music. Browse through the concerts and make your selections from another year of exhilarating music-making from Australia’s own national touring orchestra.

Make up a 'Choose Your Own’ flexi-package by picking any three or more concerts for a discounted price. 

TOGNETTI TCHAIKOVSKY BRAHMS

Sat 10 Feb 7pm, Tue 13 Feb 8pm, Wed 14 Feb 7pm, Fri 16 Feb 1.30pm

Tognetti leads this melodic and emotively powerful opening to ACO’s 2018 season. Featuring music by Tchaikovsky, Brahms, America’s Missy Mazzoli and the UK’s Anna Clyne.

ALINA IBRAGIMOVA DEATH AND THE MAIDEN

Tue 20 Mar 8pm, Wed 21 Mar 7pm, Fri 23 Mar 1.30pm, Sat 24 Mar 7pm

Intense, passionate and heartachingly beautiful music played by one of the world’s finest violinists, Alina Ibragimova. This is repertoire that doesn’t so much tug as it does rip at your heartstrings.

NICOLE CAR

Sat 14 Apr 7pm, Wed 18 Apr 7pm, Fri 20 Apr 1.30pm, Tue 24 Apr 8pm

Australia’s beloved world-class operatic success story, Soprano Nicole Car, performs her only orchestral performance in Australia for 2018, celebrating her special voice with works by Mozart, Beethoven and Verdi.

STEVEN ISSERLIS PLAYS SHOSTAKOVICH

Sat 30 Jun 7pm, Tue 3 Jul 8pm, Wed 4 Jul 7pm

Legendary cellist Steven Isserlis joins Richard Tognetti and the ACO for Shostakovich’s monumental First Cello Concerto along with Haydn’s ‘London’ Symphony.

GOLDBERG VARIATIONS

Wed 8 Aug 7pm, Fri 10 Aug 1.30pm, Sat 11 Aug 7pm, Tue 14 Aug 8pm

The Australian Chamber Orchestra presents Bach’s iconic keyboard work in a celebration that brings together the old and the new in an utterly unique and illuminating way.

TRANSFORMING STRAUSS AND MOZART

Sat 15 Sep 7pm, Tue 18 Sep 8pm, Wed 19 Sep 7pm

The world’s greatest living flautist Emmanuel Pahud is back 12 years after his Australian debut. This program is like an historical adventure – tracing the Franco-Germanic lineage from Bach senior, to his son Carl Philipp Emanuel, through to Franck, Debussy, Ravel and Boulez.

ILYA GRINGOLTS PLAYS PAGANINI

Fri 5 Oct 1.30pm

Russian sensation Ilya Gringolts directs the ACO in this virtuosic display of Paganini’s First Violin Concerto and Vivaldi’s Concerto for Violin and 2 Cellos featuring ACO Principals Tipi and Julian Thompson.

TOGNETTI'S BEETHOVEN

Sat 17 Nov 7pm, Tue 20 Nov 8pm, Wed 21 Nov 7pm

For their climactic finale to the 2018 Season, Richard Tognetti and the ACO present an unmissable music event featuring Beethoven’s monumental Violin Concerto and Fifth Symphony.

Buy Package